Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Welsh Dragon

My youngest daughter who lives in Southampton stayed the night as she came to pick up her lease car that she's got for 18 months. It'll make it easier to travel about and hopefully she'll visit even more.

This afternoon I headed to spend an hour around Caerphilly Castle, the second largest in the UK. My favourite of the day is this sculpture dragon that was unveiled outside the castle on St Davids day (1 March). By coincidence I was there but didn't photograph it as it was surrounded by a large crowd and a mass of photographers. Unbeknown to me it's been moved inside the castle grounds; the lack of a crowd and the backdrop of Caerphilly Castle's famous leaning tower was too much for me to ignore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.