Dark skies

Mike and myself met up with TrikinDave and his wife Barbara in Cromarty this afternoon. Sutor Creek was full so we went along to The Pantry as we could nt see MReid, Margaret, and had lunch.
We had a quick wander round Cromarty and then met up with Margaret at Chanonry Point. Unfortunately the weather was temperamental with several very heavy downpours with just a few brief glimpses of the sun.
We did nt see any dolphins but plenty of birds were feeding from the surface.
We walked back to Fortrose where I said my goodbyes and the others retreated to the café for coffees.
The evening was much kinder with longer periods of sunshine and a few colourful rainbows.
I spotted a little figure peeping over the wall in Cromarty that made me smile :)   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.