Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Flowers divine

Today a few flowers cut from my garden.  I put them in a little sample sized glass jar (a gift) that once held Creme Divine face cream from L'Occitane.  Like a raft of oddments in my house, it was something I never quite got round to throwing away.

The wilder flowers are seeming to love this spring.  I have dark violets (one in the picture) that grow in and out of everything and right across the grass.  But most dominant at the moment are the primroses.  I have always thought these were wild primroses and for years have let them seed anywhere they want (they also are growing through all the grass I own, front and back, and have escaped to the Council's grass in the Close, together with cowslips).  What I've noticed this year, though, is that for the first time they are growing long-stalked in places and producing multiple heads, like polyanthus.  So are they not wild ones after all?  Or have they crossed with the cowslips?

So, my entry for FlowerFriday.  I hope you have a well-deserved celebratory end to the week.  It will be great to talk to you later  xx

PS: My robin and I are both hugely thanking you for the stars, hearts and lovely comments that are still being left for him.  And of course I will also try to get round to thank you all individually  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.