I wondered ...

... it if would be too late to leave it until next Friday to take this shot.
Then I thought that it was the anniversary of Wordsworth's birthday yesterday, it's Flower Friday today and next Friday they will probably be past their best so here they are .... together with the obligatory mc nuts again.
And here's how they looked last year.

... back again ... had to cut my entry short for The Archers break and dinner although it understandably caused some indigestion .... I knew this episode was going to end like that (... sorry Folkie ... am I cranking up the tension?!).
I had lots more thoughts about matters abstract today and after blipping the daffs I meandered up Glencoyne valley. It has to be one of the most magnificent valleys (see extra for view) .... markedly hanging and managing to retain an astonishing quietness given all that is on its doorstep ... daffodils, Aira, Ullswater, Helvellyn .... Oddly I saw what I thought might be abstract images all over the shop so I decided not to leave it so long again before I wander up there again .... and on top of that it is moss heaven (don't worry you are safe from any more liverwort spores for another year .. I checked and they are definitely over now).

Many thanks to BikerBear for all her efforts with the Flower Friday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.