A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Luminosity.

It has been a much sunnier day than forecast and has only just clouded up at 4.00pm though I see it is raining at Aintree (Grand National)

I headed up to the WI Spring market in the village and having already got a bag full of goodies I was rescued from spending more by bumping into Wendles56. We had a great catch up as she has only been back from NZ a week. Lots more conversations to come I think.

Got home in time for my son's arrival to help Chris lift an armchair into the back of the car to take to the tip. After which it was bacon butties all round. I had thought of going out this afternoon but it seemed a bit late so I turned to the garden for my blip.

These lovley little tulips are always the first to flower. They have flowered unerringly since we planted them in four places in the back garden 32 years ago, our first year here. I think they have even spread to one or two unexpected places!
What really struck me was the light coming through them giving them a glowing luminosity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.