Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Power Cloud

Mrs BB wanted to visit the Outlet Centre in Bridgend and she was after some comfortbale footwear for walking. She did buy some and I had a nice T-shirt for a £5.

On the way back I was able to listen to BBC Radio Wales as Fulham played Cardiff City.  She was happy for me to meander along the coast road, looking for a picture, as she read her book. Cardiff went ahead in the first half only to squander the lead and lose in the last minute. Typical!

The blip picture is taken of The Power Station, Aberthaw, just outside Cardiff. I saw the dramatic cloud over the Bristol Channel and swung my car over to the opposite side of the road. One of those times you see a picture and are able to stop.

We're off to friends in tonight. It'll either be a take-away or she'll knock something up. No work tomorrow so a lay-in beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.