Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

5917

If you were in the Maitland region this weekend you would have seen a lot of men carrying cameras and video recorders, timetables and tablets, generally wearing shorts, shirts and broad brimmed hats but occasionally there were some strange ones like in the extra.  Yes, they are gremlins.  I think Steam trains brings out some very strange people.

I missed the Great Race this morning as Hamish and I were visiting but I pootled off  to several vantage points when we had finished and then caught a train in, had a look around and went off to wait for the 5917 coming back in to Maitland.  By then it was late afternoon and even in this spot where I thought there would be no one else, two other full laden cars turn up all with snappers.  Crikey!

The Princess has blotted her copy book with me now and has been ordered outside.  (She is actually sleeping at my feet).  Three dastardly acts in less than an hour.  I think I need a drink.  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.