Tulips

Tulips
Standing tall and grand
face upwards to the rain
filling any small cup available
standing majestic, against the wind
brightening up a dull day
'til darkness falls 
the cup closes up
still standing tall an upright
beautiful and bright


For National Poetry Writing Month :)

Before the Street Pastors shift last night, something happened between my shoulders/in my back and it went crunch :(  I've been in a lot of pain since, and maxing up on painkillers.  Just about managed my shift, but couldn't do too much...

Any suggestions for back pain/treatment?  I've realised it should be resting and gentle exercise, but trying to think of an alternative treatment that might help?

I need to go to work tomorrow because my Manager is away and I'm deputising for him....

Anyway, I've managed a fairly restful day, just pottering.  I've started my service planning for next Sunday, been in touch with the preacher etc, so I'm a bit ahead there.  Just need to choose some more songs and plan my part in the service :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.