Random Acts...

I was out on my bike circuit this morning and approaching the heavy gate which always has a puddle under it when this chap came through from the opposite direction, mounted his bike to ride off, saw me coming, got off his bike, backed up and opened the gate for me, so saving me wet feet, thank you!
Later pal Laura arrived with flowers and champagne and an original print from her artist friend for my belated birthday, woo hoo! The print is her friend's depiction of me as described by Laura and it looks just like the Marlborough landscape we have enjoyed in New Zealand, what a synchronicity! Laura took me out to lunch at the Dog and Gun in Crosshills and we both had yummy leek, mushroom and cheese pie, and talked for four hours! It's been great catching up with pals this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.