Crouching Spider Hidden Sun

I spotted some jumping spiders on the outside wall yesterday but the light wasn't good. Today luckily I found them again and decided this one fits the bill for Cailleach's Wild Wednesday. It was just beaten to the main blip however by the sunset at the rugby club tonight. Some of you will be glad of that! Jumping spiders are active hunters and jump on their prey. They don't have huge muscular legs but propel themselves by changing the pressure of body fluid in their legs to extend them.

We had dental and physio appointments today, school shoes and several other bits purchased so a lot achieved.

Physio was very pleased with my back recovery but pins & needles returned today after a few weeks absense. I think I've been driving too much. Also feeling very very up & down. Hormones, who'd have them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.