Thursday

Anna's husband called me this morning to say he was going to play golf so would not be home when I picked up and dropped off his wife.

I was alarmed to find Anna waiting for me in Waitrose carpark. (Easier for me to park there and walk to her house.) She knew exactly who she was looking for and recognised my car immediately.

We drove to Corsham (a gem of a Wiltshire town) where most of the town scenes from Poldark was filmed. We browsed the shops; Anna bought gifts for her daughters and I bought some vegetarian goodies from a Deli.

We had a lovely time but a bit of confusion set in as we drove home. Anna insisted on giving me money (!!) and as I stopped at traffic lights near her home, she tried to get out of the car & again at the next set. In the end, I pulled over and let her go. She gave me a kiss. I know she likes me! 

Having dementia. does not mean she has no choice.

I have documented all and contacted her husband. He said she often tries to get out at the traffic lights. Thankfully, she was safely home after his golf and I have made arrangements to return the cash!

Alison, my afternoon lady, was a breeze by comparison. We drove to my house, picked up Millie and went for a walk along the Caen Hill Flight. Alison spoke to anyone with a dog. We stopped for tea and shortbread at the Caen Hill Cafe.

Three (old) people with dementia tomorrow. (Less challenging)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.