Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Mallard Ducklings

A bit of an early quick blip today. This was taken this morning at The Wildlife Center. These two Mallard ducklings - adorable! - came in separately, but now are happy to be together. I don't know their history - one is an orphan, but I don't know what the story on the other is (it could have come in with an injury?) - but anyway, they were in a tub for a while this morning working on their waterproofing and just hanging out together.

I also saw the squirrel from last week, the girl with the partial tail amputation. She's doing well. I took a tiny video of her, mostly to capture her very annoyed noises. It is here. She was having the bandage on her tail changed and wasn't too happy about the fact that two people were messing with her. And a third was pointing a phone/camera at her.

I'm going back there this evening for the annual Volunteer Appreciation Party - and then from there to Live Arts to the Opening Night of the next show in the 2015/16 Season. This one features #2 Son's girlfriend - so he and I will be there to celebrate with her afterward! The play is called Hunter Gatherers and looks like it's going to be quite... odd. A dark comedy, I believe. Only four characters - two couples at a dinner party. We'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.