yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Flower Friday

I had to pick up some routine test results in the next town this morning and took my camera with me. I felt I had exhausted my own garden's Flower Friday's blip potential so I plucked up the courage to ask the ladies in the Garden centre next to the hospital if I could photograph some flowers. It was too windy outside for macro and the inside area has the most lovely flower arrangements. They were a little suspicious until I explained I only wanted a single flower, or even part of a flower, for the website and I wouldn't be publishing their arrangements. I also said I would mention the shop - so thanks to the lovely ladies at BLUMENCENTER ROLAND in Gmünd. I will go back again and explain more to them - it was 5 minutes before closing for lunch so I didn't have much time to photograph much, either. 
I think this is a Gerbera and the colour was glorious. I faffed around a bit with it but in the end went back to SOOC. I have added a rose in the extras as I couldn't believe how perfect they all were. I have just found an email address so will send them the photo and blip link.
This was taken with my OM 50mm and an extension tube. I have gone back to it for macro as I find I can focus it manually better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.