Red Breasted Sapsucker

This guy woke me up this morning with a constant tapping on the side of my bedroom wall, "NO, not on the house", I yelled at him but not before I grabbed my camera to document his visit. That is the extra shot. A few minutes later I saw him on the birch tree......much better place where he can peck to his hearts content.

I am not turning off comments, but I will if I don't get my act together and get my office work caught up again by tomorrow! That is a promise I am making to myself. So no more blip until I finish....I have found this to be all the motivation I need to get myself back to work. Being self employed and semi-retired is nice....but sometimes I "forget" to do any work.  :-))

Thanks for the kind comments for the dogwood flowers yesterday. We still have blue skies today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.