Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Establishing the facts of the case

When you say that I am not allowed on the bed, can we establish what it is you really mean?

Do you mean I am never allowed on the bed? Because it seems to me that when it is convenient to you I am positively encouraged to be on the bed?

Or do you mean that I am sometimes allowed on the bed?

But not right at this moment?

What is so special about right at this moment? It is gone midnight and you would like to go to sleep? I see.

aprecious I don't mean to be cheeky but your consistency leaves something to be desired. I will get off the bed now, but only because you are being so insistent. Yes. And in future, if we are having a dispute of this kind, can we employ an intermediary please? Someone who will be able to see both sides?

What do you mean NO?

Another busy day at the desk-face - p.s. I took this with the Nikon. I uploaded it with the iPhone over breakfast for ease!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.