Malta: Day Eleven - "Sliema by Evening"

It was our last evening in Malta and, like every other evening after dinner, I decided to take a nice stroll along the seafront.
---
Having only taken my basic Canon pocket camera away with me, I'd generally found night-time shots a bit hit and miss. My SLR might have taken some better images, but I do find it a bit cumbersome to lug it around me on holiday and for taking quick pictures my little camera seems to do a reasonable job.
I did, however, manage to take several 'viewable' night scenes, providing I rested the camera on a stable surface, this being one of them.
It actually shows the 'Tinge seafront' in Sliema just as dusk was turning into dark, with 'our' hotel (The Fortina Hotel) seen on the right of the image ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.