Photos from Figsbury

By Justmeandmydog

A cautionary tale...

to take this photograph I decided to sit on the top step of a set of steps (just like those on the far right of this picture)at the harbour edge in Looe. However as I was taking the camera out of my bag, whilst sitting myself down, I dropped the camera... It bounced down the steps like a ball! There was nothing I coul do. Fortunately for me it stopped on the last but one step when it jambed itself between the stone and wood on the waters edge, and the memory card/ battery cover popped open. Even the fisherman on the harbour stopped to watch. It may not be the best picture, or even one of my favorites, but due to the trauma involved in getting it it had to be blipped. Thankfully although there is a nasty gouge in the LCD and scratches in the paintwork the camera is still working (this picture was taken as I had originally planned). At least it wasn't my Nikon..! I need to be more careful in future and use the wrist strap I told the Gopher was so useful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.