Life through the lens...

By ValC

Golden.

Photo taken while relaxing on the settee. Such beautiful evening sunlight shining on next doors weeping ash tree.
No sunset though.

A good day for me.
Early visit to Pinderfields Hospital, to the Diagnostic Breast Clinic.
When you enter. It is it like an airport.
Check in and told which gate to go to on a screen. Made us laugh.
I was quickly seen by a doctor, then an X - ray mammogram. Then another taken,followed by an ultrasound.
A small cyst was found, and drained.
Another mammogram. Then back to the consultant, who told me all was now OK.
What a relief.
After thanking all the staff for being so kind and helpful, MrC and I left with big smiles from ear to ear.
I can't thank Pinderfields enough. Just how. the NHS should be.

So I couldn't blip a mono shot today. It had to be a golden one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.