St James Square

Another Monday morning and TT and I almost missed our train – we made it by milliseconds!  Work was a day of catching up with things.  We found out this afternoon that our team is being moved  and merged with another area.  It’s quite a sensible move and almost happened a year ago, but for various reasons didn’t.  The troops will find out tomorrow – and hopefully won’t be too unhappy about things.  I know quite a few people in that area, so I hope it won’t be too big a shock to the system.

We ended the day with a glass of wine in the office, to use up some wine that was left over from Christmas.  A nice thing to do, but maybe not on a Monday.  This meant I had to run to get my bus home.  Running late at both ends of the day is never good!

BB was doing some homework when I got in which was a good start to the week.  I’m looking forward to watching Gary: Tank Commander meets the Scottish Leaders later this evening

Here is another view of New St Andrew’s House, before the wrecking ball comes along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.