Tiny Tuesday : Coal Tit

I was in the garden, digging more hole into the pond, when this fellow dropped by. A fledgling coal tit, no long out of the nest, he saw me and sat there, seed in beak, waiting for me to go away. I didn't. It was a staring contest he refused to lose at for some minutes, before remembering he was supposed to fly off - and did.

This was, of course, taken in the few sunny moments between the hail, rain and at one stage snow...! Ah spring, you do like to remind us from whence you came. If you look at the extra you'll see there was a wide expanse of blue sky too! ;-)

I'm almost ready for tonight's Neighbourhood Plan community engagement event. I hope we get a goodly turn out - the wine is quite good and I can't drink any until everyone has gone home, so if no-one turns up this might be the last you see of me for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.