We have lift off - off -off.

Fun and games in Penrith.

It had to be this little fellow.
The rocket lifted off the pad.
He lifted off the other pad, on rebound from his mighty jump.
The pipe, powering the launcher, lifted off at both ends due to said jump.

Got down-town on this week's meat hunt to find some kind of food fare, we'd missed all adverts for, in full swing.

Did the rounds, had the brew and took the easy way out for dinner ... One of Tim's taties. I do wish they'd call them ''Taties'', as I/we've done all our lives.

I'm a bit unkeen on ''Tatty'' on account of
A) I think of it as Scottish, rather than Cumbrian.
B) I don't like the connotations with ''Tatty''...
''Adjective:
Worn and shabby; in poor condition: 'the room was furnished in slightly tatty upholstered furniture'.
Of poor quality: 'his gap-toothed smile and tatty haircut'.
''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.