Blown Away

Today we ventured into Yosemite National Park. We now have a Park Pass and were gratified when, at the gate, the Ranger said: ‘You guys know what you are doing’ and waved us past the queues. Course we know what we are doing!

So we drove along Yosemite Valley, stopping at almost every turn to look and to wonder. I was prepared to be impressed, but I was not prepared to be blown away with the sheer magnificence of what we were surrounded by.

So, here is the iconic Yosemite view (and me experimenting along the lines of an Ansel Adams - as if!) – fabulous (even when surrounded by hundreds of people who hardly looked at the view, before putting themselves in front of it). John Muir said of the view: This grand show is eternal. Indeed – a scene that changes all the time and yet remains the same.

I have so appreciated all the Blippers who have been following us on this American adventure, just as I have enjoyed following others on their journeys. I think it is this sharing of experiences that is for me the most special thing about Blipfoto. Not just following each other on our physical journeying around our own worlds and around worlds foreign to us, but also sharing explorations of thoughts, ideas, research, creativity. It is this aspect that makes our community unique.
 
So it is fitting that this should be blip number 1460 – four years of blipping – every day, on the day. And I am still loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.