Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Different Day, A Different Sky

I got out of the house today and took a leisurely walk around mom's neighborhood. It's an older one compared to some of the other HOAs in Green Valley, built in the seventies, but a very pleasant place to be.

The sun was poking out every now and then but it's basically a heavily overcast day. Very windy, as you can probably tell by the fronds of the palm. The temperature is quite comfortable, 78F/25C.

It was pretty difficult to stay steady with my iPad mini. Even without wind I have trouble holding it steady because the case makes it hard to handle. So it's not particularly in focus. I thought it was kinda neat, though.

I told mom I was going to go back to my house after dinner and sleep there tonight. She was doing excellent today, even prepared lunch for a visiting friend. (Thanks for coming over Alma. We had a great time and it was very therapeutic for her.). I have a lot of things to catch up on...laundry, watering my four dying bamboo plants, making more nectar plus I need to get up early for church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.