MonoMonday – Wings

Oh for the wings of a dove . . .


Oh, for the wings, for the wings of a dove,
Far away, far away would I rove!
Oh, for the wings, for the wings of a dove,
Far away, far away, far away, far away would I rove!

(Sorry about that - just found the words .  .  . )


Hoping to catch a bird in flight I set up with the Sigma 170-500 in the corner of the garden, and filled the bird feeders in the other corner, then sat and waited in the sun and wind.
 
Some two hundred plus shots later, most with the tail-end of birds just out of the picture, and feeling somewhat chilly by then, I gave up and went in to see what I had got.
 
The only shot worth while was this collard dove strutting across the grass so far away I had to crop the picture so much it’s somewhat grainy.
 
Downloaded the ‘Nik Collection’ this morning so the blip is the result of a lot of playing in Silver Efex Pro.  It certainly enhances the options in PS Elements.
 
Thanks to Nickimags888 who is hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.