Twa Heilan Lassies

Hilarious Birthday card from my wee Sister arrived this morning  -  it’s me Birfday tomorrow.  Too hilarious to share here lol!  Busy day – visit to Dump, Health Centre and Lidls. I had to wait at the Dump entrance for 10 minutes while they carried out maintenance work.  For once I didn’t have a camera with me  -  that was a shame because I watched the crushing machine smash two huge sofas to smithereens and that would have made a perfect blip. There is a Fun Fair setting up for the weekend just outside the Health Centre and they have erected three flags – the Scottish Saltire, the Polish flag, and another I couldn’t identify  - probably Romanian  -  no sign of the Union Jack!  The nurse who took my blood pressure decided to put me on an Ambulatory Blood Pressure thingy next week  -  something to look forward to.  I won’t see the same nurse which is a shame because Lisa who I saw today has a pierced tongue with an emerald set in it.  She smiles a lot and I love to see her emerald flashing as she does so!  It’s very windy outdoors so decided on an indoors blip. The Twa Hielan Lassies are me and my wee sister when we were living in the shadow of Ben y Vrackie. We are wearing my favourite real Fair Isle jumpers and probably Stewart tartan kilts. I can’t remember other kids being dressed like that, but my mother was Welsh and she probably thought that was how you dressed children in Scotland. Or maybe the Laird told her that’s how you dressed them LOL!!  The frame is from PaintShop Pro 8X.  Have a nice day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.