An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Bunting is up...

And the Gin Palace is officially open for Summer 2016.

The day started rather unpromisingly.  Dull, cloudy and a bit fresh.  

Just as we finished lunch the clouds parted to reveal a vast expanse of blue and the sun shone.  

To celebrate I made healthy ice cream in my Vitamix in less than a minute!  (I do love it )  Tub of Greek yogurt, frozen banana, frozen strawberries, a spoonful of vanilla extract and a cup of ice cubes, all blended to a smooth, creamy and very strawberry flavoured ice cream.  It was absolutely delicious and all the tastier knowing it's good for us.

Afterwards I made my big bid for freedom for the first time in almost a fortnight.  The promise of warm sunshine, a wander in the garden with my camera, followed by an afternoon with my feet up reading in the Gin Palace was all the incentive I needed.

And I made it.  Hooray :-))

Alan went out with Christine for the afternoon and David went to the golf driving range.  I sat in the GP enjoying the warmth, reading a page or two of my book whilst drifting in and out of sleep, then sat with my eyes closed just living completely in the moment.  I can't remember the last time I felt so relaxed and content.

David arrived back at 6pm and brought us both a G&T and we declared the Gin Palace open :-))

After last year's dismal summer, I am hoping this year will be much better and lots of new fun memories of the GP will be made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.