Watchet!

Apparently Westward Ho! is the only British place name to have an exclamation mark in its name. I think that Watchet ought to have one but that's just my pathetic sense of humour. I said my farewells to the girls last night and this morning packed up and headed off. Because I'd like one more Somerset blip I had a look at my route home and decided to stop off at Watchet. It's a nice little town with what seems to be a modern marina harbour and an older harbour complete with a red lighthouse at the end. What could be better? 

I walked along north breakwater and took a few pictures from there but I think the better shot is one I took from the opposite side of the harbour. The sky gradually improved and by the time I took that shot there was some better texture there.

I soon got on my way and was home in plenty of time for lunch. It's been an enjoyable little trip. The extra is from North Breakwater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.