PINK PEONY FLOWER

Every year one can admire the beautiful bushes of peonie flowers which grow right before the entrance of our Bank. Three bushes and three different colours.
Yesterday we saw these for the first time this year and Piet Hein had taken pictures and had post one.
Today I wanted to go back there and take a picture myself.
In the morning I had been busy with sowing new seeds. It felt warm outside, although the sun was hiding most of the time.
After lunch and a nap we walked into town, I took several pictures, and from there we came at the harbour, The swan pair had made a nest on the Island, the first after many years there.
It was such a heartwarming sight, the swan sitting on the big nest, picking tiny tufts of dried grass from where she sat, and pulling these under her to embellish the nest even more.
When I read that the glass was only an option I returned here and make this photo my contribution for the Flower Friday, hosted so cheerfully by BikerBear.

My haiku:

Soon the petals will
Fall again and the strange forms
Of the seedheads will appear

And the proverb:

To pass (throigh) the pikes.

(= to pass through difficulties or dangers)

1560  T. Palfreyman, A Mirror of clear glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.