I Am Not Going to Look at You

Back blip from Akaora...

This lovely Kererū New Zealand Wood Pigeon was sitting on the neighbours tv aerial. He wouldn't not turn around and pose for me. There are a lot of these beautiful birds flying over all the time, but they do not seem to land near my place. So I was pleased to get this shot.

The day was spent in the garden. Adam was going to come over today and do some painting but changed his mind. Said he may come tomorrow.

I had left my new chair in the car so Adam could bring it in for me. Because I wasn't sure if he would come over I thought I better see if I can get it out of the car myself. It was a struggle but just managed it. Luckily it had bubble wrap on the base as I couldn't mange to carry it. I just managed to drag it along the path. At last I had a comfortable seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.