Who are you?

This moth is about 8mm long....he has the biggest eyes and nice markings on his back. I wonder if he is destructive or helpful. I don't know where he went, and he had a friend.....so it could be very good or very bad for my garden!! I have never seen one like this before...they were in the folds of my planting soil bag and I placed him on a plant for the extra photo and into the jar to look at him more closely. I like how he crawled up to the rim and looked at me.  Nice position for a photo.
I went to the eye doctor today and stopped by to see the baby eagle on my way home. Mom was feeding him and I watched for awhile through my binoculars....I had my spotting scope, but I could not find the nest with that great magnification....I was getting frustrated until a young man stopped by (he lived in the area as a child and told me about canoeing and hunting in the lakes in the marshy area under the eagles nest. He recalling walking down that country road with his friends with shotguns over their shoulders. The SWAT team would be facing them down if they did that now; plus they would get run over with the fast busy traffic on that road by the nest.) anyway, he set my scope on the nest.so that I could see the Mom and Baby Eagles better. He was so interesting; he is now a wildlife/bird/scenery guide in Honduras .... he is a contractor and was hired to remodel a facility there 5 years ago. He is my kids age....very talkative ...friendly and kind. Never married and living the "good life" in his way of thinking. He visits his parents here in Portland often. I am sure I will see him again at the nest. Then a gentleman, my age, came and gave me great advice about buying a tripod because mine is short and a little wobbly....I met him two years ago at the nest and I know we will meet again. Very pleasant time at the nest. My friend, Musing, will be back tonight and we are meeting at the nest tomorrow morning.....so I can enthusiastically say that Life is Good.

Thanks for visiting......hopefully you had the time to read all my rambling....if not, you won't know how much I appreciate you visiting and for your kind comments.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.