YellowTeddy

By YellowTeddy

Waterdroplets on a leaf

Today has been very wet and miserable all day.  After taking the boys to school I looked around the garden for things to take photos of and thought I'd have a go at the water droplets in today's blip.  I took a fair few photo's but none of them are very exciting.  On returning to the house, I was surprised to see the vertical blinds in our dining room flapping around all over the place.  My initial thought was that I must have left a window open and that the wind must be blowing them, but all the windows were closed.  At that point, a rather stressed-out juvenile blackbird flew up against the window. I opened a window to one side of the bird and after a bit more flapping - and pooing - it made its way out and sat on the floor ourside, panting.  I still had my camera from the garden so I took a couple of photo's of it in the front garden as it recovered.  One of the photos is in the extras.  I think he must have been very stressed as he was panting for a while after he got back outside.  In the photo, you can still see his beak open.
I then spent the next 2 and a half hours taking down the vertical blinds and cleaning the bird poo off them; Not quite what I had planned for my morning!
After that, I went for a swim at our local pool.  I swam 106 lengths in just over an hour, which I was reasonably pleased with as I was swimming last night too and swam 102 then aswell.  So a total of 208 lengths in under 24 hours...time for chocolate fudge cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.