Richmond Bridge

Much as I like her, seven hours devoted solely to the dentist in one day may turn out to be too much. I used to be able to walk to her office from home when we lived in Berkeley. We have continued to go there since we moved  because it got us back to the old hometown and old friends once in awhile, but as we become more established in Santa Rosa we become less inclined to fight the traffic and cross the bridge just  to go to the dentist.

Even with a blanket, a neck pillow and dark glasses, I was still in the chair for almost three hours…too long, , so with aching head and tired jaw I let my driver head for home  immediately to  try to beat the traffic. (We didn't)  I still don't think OilMan has looked at the dentist's "estimate", but while he waited for me, he did visit our old gym at the Claremont Hotel across the street and found out that the check for our membership there was 'in the mail'. Three and a half years seems an excessive amount of time, for them to sell it, but we should get back more than enough to cover the dental bill and a cup of coffee.

Too bad I have to go back in two weeks to get the temporary filling  replaced by the permanent crown. Kind as it was of OilMan to offer to drive me today, I think Iit might be more relaxing to go by myself and spend the night with a friend while OilMan stays in Santa Rosa and looks for a new dentist….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.