The Last Man Standing

(backblip)
Dad's brother, my uncle Geoff, and my lovely aunt Teresa.  The main reason for coming south was to visit them, as I had missed my aunt's 90th birthday in February.  It was lovely to see them again, the last time was eight years ago when I took my dad to visit his last remaining sibling.  Now there is only Geoff left out of the six of them.  

This is a photo of a photo - they are looking older now and not in great health but my aunt is so positive thinking and full of enthusiasm, she really is an amazing woman.  She got a tablet for her birthday, she plays cards on it, and showed us lots of photos that the family had put on it for her.  We looked at lots of family photos, but my favourite was one of her in the 1940s, on the back of a horse drawn binder, cutting hay.  A real hard working country woman.

We had a lovely time with them and will take good memories with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.