Unhinged

Disconnected door
Provides cramped admittance
Storage dark but dry

There is a low crawl space under our single story house.  This little door used to be attached to the house at the point of entry and everything looked neat and tidy.  Sometime over the 30 years we have lived here the screws fell out and we just propped it up.  So I think I can make it a subject for Derelict Sunday.  The forester decided he would get into this space and pull out some timber that has been stored there.  Some of it has been there for the 30 years.  He wanted to take it to a friend who may one day have a use for it.  I thought it amusing when he said it was easier 30 years ago to get into the space.  We also found the metal frame for the children's paddling pool and a collection of plastic plant pots.  I was the timber hand who helped load the trailer.  This is the beginning of the clean out before retirement and the selling of this house.
I then had a play taking pictures of shapes and light in the garden and was very pleased to be creative and not so literal as I usually am.  The extra is red maple leaves, green flax and a little seedling.  This is continuing the ideas from A Year With My Camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.