Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Birmingham

Today Chris, Dad and I visited Birmingham as I hadn't been since my eldest was about 18 months old and he's 19 next month! I hardly recognised any of it and it was a good job that Dad knew where he was going or I'd have got horribly lost.
I was really impressed with the new station and loved the inside of the library but I really did not like the outside of it and think it looks like a massive cake! I've included an extra from inside the library and one of Grand Central showing the reflections - impressive but again I think Birmingham are making some architectural mistakes to rue in the future (like Shrewsbury buildings from the 70s!!). I loved the area around the canal and we had a lovely lunch at the Slug and Lettuce. I've also included a couple of extras from the canal area. I found choosing just one photo today very difficult.

One of my extras is of Chris (Nothing2Fear) who is celebrating 4 years of blipping today.

Thanks Chris and Dad for yet another enjoyable day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.