The Winter Trees of Summer

I'm still feeling rather flat, as flat indeed as tonight's evening light. Up here in the north we're not enjoying the belated sunshine that the southern half of the country seems to be basked in. I've now worked out the reason why I'm feeling so becalmed at the moment, but I've not got the energy to write about it now. I'll get to around to that soon. It's important for the journal.

On these uninspiring days of flat grey light I'm definitely missing my winter trees. They are always a sound bet for a good blip. So I think grasses are my summer equivalent. I can remember from last year how much I was drawn to their patterns, especially when silhouetted against the sky. Walking on the moor it was amazing just how many different varieties there were to be found. This one, though, has to be my very favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.