Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Sugarwell Hill

Today I was taking my car in to have its service and MOT. The garage I use is a father & son outfit, but they are very very reliable. But no replacement car, or anything fancy like that. 
So, after dropping the car off, I walked home, and then walked to get my hair done, before walking back to get the car. I've done 11km in total - but apparently over 18,000 steps. The car is much better now - the tracking was off, which had caused a bit of a problem, and it felt as if something was connecting where it shouldn't when driving. 

The upside of all that walking, is that I came across a park I didn't even know existed (whilst looking for a shortcut!). This is Sugarwell Hill. At the bottom is Meanwood Beck, it then climbs up through a couple of buttercup meadows to a forested area (part of the original forest which ran right across the north of the city), before joining one of the main city arteries. It is a steep climb up, but the views from the top were pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.