Kayakers at Sunset

Nice day today. Arvin went to his "little" group, the Staying Connected group at the Alzheimer's Society of Washington. I did the wash and called my brother Steve to invite him to dinner. While we were on the phone I realized that I would love his company for more than just dinner, so I asked if he'd like to take a walk together in the park. We met at 12:30 and took a long circle walk past Scudder Pond, the big bridge, Derby Pond and back to where I parked the car. We saw a pair of Ospreys in a snag tree but they were much too far away for good photos.

Steve walked home and I drove to our house, a very short drive up the hill. I chose to drive to give us more time in the park before Arvin was due home, and because I wasn't in the mood to walk up the hill on a hot day.

Arvin got home and Steve came over to play a couple of Carcassonne games. It's been awhile so it was good to get back to the game. Steve won the first game and we tied the second one. I made Dover sole and avocado and shrimp salad for dinner. It was yummy. We all decided to go down to Boulevard Park and have a coffee drink at Woods Coffee and take a walk together. We walked along the boardwalk and talked to folks and petted dogs and dawdled until the sun set. It was a beautiful sunset and of course I had my cameras along to photograph it. The extra photo is Woods Coffee at night as we were walking back to the car. We had a lovely day together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.