Another crane was needed

From my desk on the 9th floor (the top floor of my building) I can see them building 100 Bishopsgate.  I've watched over the last few days as they've built a new crane.  Today they have finished it.  100 Bishopsgate is going to be big and at the moment is has an immense concrete core. I'll blip it when it is finished.

Mono Monday Update
For some reason the image of The Logarithm Lens isn't appearing in the tag list for Monday so I've mentioned it especially.

And I've also given a heart to a lifetime burning for the huge effort he went to to photograph the reflections in his own eye.


Thoughts of the day:
Why are people on scooters allowed to whiz about on the pavement nearly running people over?
And why go to the gym and do something healthy and then have a cigarette?

The extra is a reflection in the washed pavements.  It's not my main image as I've blipped it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.