Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flower Friday with a Twist - DIY

I went to my Mum's for lunch as she had invited me for her speciality of faggots chips and peas, yum. We had a lovely time together catching up on her busy week and busy forthcoming weekend. She showed me some wonderful black and white photos of when she'd first met my Dad. I took some photos of them with my phone but I should have asked to bring them home and scan them. I was strange seeing them as a couple having a night out and not just as my parents with the family.

These roses which are doing particularly well this year are from her garden. She cut off a branch that was hanging over the fence and I brought it home and put the blooms into a D.I.Y jam jar vase. Of course they would look so much better in a rose bowl or with an oasis in a proper arrangement. I took them into the garden as the light was very dim in the kitchen. I tried them out on the fence and the gate, settling on the swing with the lawn for a background.

Thanks as ever to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Friday every week. Lots more entries to look out here.

RedFlash has set the next theme for Mono Monday as 'something that makes you smile', should be fun! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.