One click at a time

By KeithKnight

July Challenge - W - Winner!!!!

I was asked at the last minute (well, after it had started!) if I could photograph a charity football tournament, so off I went. I arrived a little while before the semi-finals started. There were up to 4 matches being played at the same time, so I had the choice of which ones to do.

It was being held at the Vauxhall Recreation Club which not only connects to yesterdays blip for V but is also the home of my camera club.

It made a change for me to do some sports action photography, and it gave me a chance to try out my gimbal that I used for the arrival of the Olympic Flame in the town for some sports work. (I bought it for wildlife really, but have yet too try it for that!). Having said that - for a lot of the time the gimbal and my 50-500mm lens were being used by my friend Hamida who had asked me to go there. So this shot was handheld!

We have here the action leading up to the winning goal in that round (well I think it was :) ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.