Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Father's Day

I'm a lucky man. Seriously, seriously lucky.

All three of my kids were great today: whether it was here or at a distance. What matters to me is that they are just themselves. My lovely kids.

TSM's bad back was helped by seating in a reclining garden chair but as of tonight she is still suffering, although much less so than yesterday. My boys helped me in the garden and we made some real improvements, and they not only went to the dump but did some shopping too. The weather was up and down but at its best I got to have a nice snooze in the garden with the sun on my cheeks and the cats sitting on the grass.

TSM cooked a lovely supper tonight and the boys produced some very naughty cakes from Patisserie Valerie. 

First class day. Who could ask for anything more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.