A walk in Epping Forest

My walks with zeus09smum in Epping forest have been all too few this year, mostly due to her fractured ankle, which is finally healing and also because the weather has been so poor with frequent rain and cold temperatures.
Today started bright and sunny, so we made the best of it.  I realised when it was too late that although I had managed to go out with a full battery and had remembered the SD card, I didn't have the lens I'd have preferred so it did limit me a bit. 
My main shot is of a  bee on a wild rose: hardly a top class macro shot but the wings were so beautiful that I had to choose it. 
My extras  are  here with a plea for identification: what kind of spider is it and what is that red sac on its 'knee'?

This evening we took Mr MC for a well deserved father's day dinner and (what a surprise) by the time we left the restaurant it was raining again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.