Adam's Images

By ajt

In The Pink

We had a late start today. Last night we sat through the London 2012 Opening Ceremony on BBC1. For £23 million I wasn't as excited as the Today Programme team on BBC R4 this morning. Some aspects were clever and well done but overall I thought it was trying far to hard and had some genuinely confusing (to foreigners) and cringe-worthy bits in.

Today has been the Men's Road Race. I started to watch it at the beginning over breakfast (I said it was a late start) right though to the bitter end - by which time I'd managed all my ironing. The result that Cav didn't win was sadly predictable. The British Team was well known and understood - everyone else knew exactly to to react. Pretty much everyone else knew that if Cav was there for a sprint he would win, so letting a breakaway escape was in their team's interest if they had someone out there...

After the race was over I went outside to hunt for something to blip. The light was good, but it was very windy - everything blowing all over the place. I'm not convinced that this is that good, but it's better than anything else I could manage.

Time for Pizza now and then the Swedish Wallander on TV later on. I've seen the series before but they are still very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.