Another addition to the dead tulip society!

I thought I'd better choose at an image before I fell asleep.  I've had two photo projects on the go this afternoon - first dead tulips.  Not sure I ended up with a winner from this shoot, but I quite like the colours here.  Second was another bee shoot.  Less wind this afternoon and plenty of bees and although I could see a few of the smaller bees collecting pollen I'm fairly sure that the larger, slower and more noticeable bees around this afternoon were cuckoo bees - possibly Southern or Gypsy Cuckoo Bees.  
Not content with bees, we've been invaded by ants this evening - all over the place, ones with wings and small ones without.  We've had a couple of ant traps down for a few days which seemed to be working - not this evening!  We managed to beat them off and they've made a retreat for now!  Looks like more drastic action will be called for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.