Ships and clouds

We arrived into Aberdeen Harbour at 7am this morning after a really smooth crossing (and also one where we decided the eschew the pleasures of Northlink food and drink in favour of a couple of snacks and an evening reading in the cabin, after taking in the sights as we left Lerwick). Unsurprisingly, we both thought this was a good photo opportunity. But this is definitely one to biggify.

The return to Edinburgh was smooth and swift and we are back in our usual positions with a great deal more broadband than we left behind in Shetland. However, improved broadband and my own bed are about the only two things I can safely say I was truly looking forward to on returning home. I am, however, pleased to report that there are a lot more flowers on the balcony than when we left (although the lilies have completely finished), and the sun is shining today which makes for a nice welcome back. I'll probably blip some of the new flowers in the near future when I need some emergency blips.

With improved broadband, I hope to be commenting quite a bit more, and I also plan to create a picasa album of the best of the best of Shetland, which I will link from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.