Gitama's World

By Gitama

My Last Full Day

The day has blossomed grey….a bit like what I feel about leaving….the thought of getting home to my family does make a difference though.
I have just packed my bags (to the gunnels with lots of pressies for everybody) and cleaned up my bedroom in Sleepyheads flat…which for the duration looked like a mad woman breakfast…tidy now.
Sleepyhead…well Sleepyhead is still sleeping…he stays up late…….I just had to get to bed before the witching hour last night.

Anyway I digress as this blip is for yesterday…...(so I decided to post another of the Kelpies that was taken after midnight...extra).......it seems I cannot help but remain a day behind….perhaps its because Im wanting to slow down the clocks to eke out a bit more from the holiday….it’s worth a try. 
AN: because of the time on my camera everything has gone gobbledygook ..........I only realised when P's Mum Edith questioned it...these were taken yesterday 25th June but my cameras time is 9 hours ahead......I think I have been a bit out since Ive got here......ahh it really doesn't matter I guess

It was a bit of a slowish start after our antics at the Kelpies and then not getting home till late after a huge brekkie of French Toast (made by Peter) we headed down to Hollyrood Palace……the Queen was not in residence so I couldn't say hi. I wasn’t really interested inside the palace but we ended up in there anyway…….was it worth it to walk around those stuffy dark rooms?….well there was one painting of Queen Vic that was just absolutely breathtaking…so maybe. However we did ask for the escape route to get back out into the gardens……..and the Abby (extra b/w)…….that is what I came for…it as jut amazing….beautiful…and very hard to get a pic of without folk in…….I might try to p/shop them out. Always looking for fantasy backdrops this place was a gem.

One thing I asked P if we could do before I left was to take a trip back to Roslynn Chapel…(front of Chapel extra...thought the back of chapel for main pic was appropriate)….I wanted to see if it was just as heart starting as when I saw it (the full full day I arrived)…..and I have to say that even though I knew what to expect it was……..and I felt that it was appropriate to visit on the last full day before I leave a perfect closure to the most amazing adventure. (There will be more I will say about it all at a later date when I have had time to let it all sink in).

We just hung about for ages…taking pics and just being there……... (I didn’t bother going in the chapel again though as small spaces and lots of people just aint my thing…..I did have a good look last time though)……..I just loved it….and bonus...... I found the perfect pressie for my Mum (who is the hardest person on earth to buy for)……a beautiful enamel bluebell pendant …….I hope she likes it. We stayed until (just about) closing time.

We went to the shops and bought some stuff for tea and went back to the flat………we decided to watch a film…which sounds easier than what it is as Mr Sleepyhead has 1000’s to choose from….I had the great idea to watch Da Vinci Codes again…just to see how they portrayed the Roslynn Chapel…..it was a bit boring really and of course when it got to the Chapel I fell asleep SH had to rewind.

Excuse the intense HDR....I thought the chapel looked so good with all the structure...the colours in the stones are so lovely.

Another BIG DAY……I think I might be due for a BIG REST.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.