Retreat of the Hawk

This red tail hawk was sitting at the top of the fir tree in front of my home, the crows were harassing him until he finally had enough. This photo is him flying off. I liked this shot because the light caught his eye.

Today was my great grand child's first birthday.......we had a fun dinner with her....she is such a beautiful little girl with an amazing smile. I am so happy she is still in our lives. It was bitter sweet for my granddaughter. Being with her daughter is exciting and fun.......but sending her back home with her adoptive family is difficult. She knows her daughter is loved and well cared for by this family.....and believes she made the best choice at birth for her baby........but letting go all over again each time she sees her is painful. 
You wonder how I am feeling, right? I love this little girl, but it is easier for me. I know it is the best for Both by granddaughter and great granddaughter. 
Thanks for visiting and for your wonderful comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.