Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Why I (heart) Lidl

Ok, so I have a 24hr Asda on my doorstep but I have a confession to make. I couldn't care. I Love Lidl.

It borders on the obsessive some would say (SJ probably would), and it started a good wee while back when money was much tighter than it is now. I have converted a fair few people who initially turned their noses up, they to now rave about it in the same way.

So what is it that gets me? is it the thrill of the random stuff that they get in every week (Horse blankets and scuba gear, in Leith?) and what I'll walk out with? Is it the masses of Poles and others? the lack of neds (mostly)?

No, even though ploughing through tat is fun, and sometimes useful, it is the great quality food to be found at a cheap price. I know there is some dodgy stuff, but there is a load of good quality european food too.

I mean where else could you get what you see above and have change from forty quid?

Here's another view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.