I'm free !

And ready to start building a nest if and when you are !
This pigeon flying up to the feeding table with a far too long twig made me think of the pictures we've seen from dating sites in the 60s and 70s. Sometimes men would pose with a rose between their teeth. At least this pigeon tells you it's ready to build a nest.
For MonoMonday hosted by Skeena with the theme Free

Thank you very much for your kind comments, stars and even a fave or two for yesterday's neighbouring cat. I do have to be honest here, I really don't like cats in our garden, as they scare off all the birds and they use our garden for their litterbox. So it was actually looking to see what I was going to do next, as I usually shoo it away.

PS Note how the feeding table is getting overgrown by sprouting seeds, the result of a very wet spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.